Back to photostream

OldMill

View of the Port Perry elevator, owned by Hogg & Lytle, taken from the lakefront park about 1930. Small building to left was the office. This familiar landmark still stands today at Port Perry's waterfront. The grain elevator was built in 1873 by Geo. Currie, and was later sold to Aaron Ross and was known as the Ross Elevator for years. It was the only building to escape destruction during the July 1884 fire which destroyed the entire town.

21 views
0 faves
0 comments
Uploaded on November 19, 2014